Warning: Spoiler Ahead – My Failed Cinema Visit

Have you ever got mad while watching your favorite movie and someone has spoiled the plot of it? I have experienced in the cinema last year and I’ll never forget how bad it was. There’re numerous successful and failed cinema visits in my whole life. I’m here to share my own experience of my failed cinema visit which happened in 2019. It was awfully unforgettable as it became the first time that I shouted to an audience in the cinema.

I remember that the final film of Marvel was highly valued by the Marvel director and the community. The producers and actors of Marvel were hiding the plots and ending of their last movie, “Avengers: Endgame”, with days away until the movie released. People couldn’t wait to watch that movie at that time. Robert Downey Jr, the cast of Iron man, had also record a video and posted it to social platform like Instagram which was about “don’t spoil the plot of the final Marvel movie”. It was funny that Marvel was trying to lock the plots and didn’t want audience to predict and spread the ending as it would make them loss of pleasure.

Endgame was released on April 24, 2019 and the revenue of a worldwide gross was $2.503 billion in total. ‘I can’t wait to watch the movie!’ I screamed in front of my mobile device. I purchased two movie tickets via online website of Causeway Bay President Cinema. That was the first time that I used my credit card. I was overwhelmed and bought the tickets in a hurry. I thought our seats were at the last row however they were the first row! Oh, my neck was going to be rheumatic jerks! We were the closest audience to the movie screen in the cinema. While we were watching the movie, a young man was started to share the plot of the movie to his girlfriend very loudly. He said that Iron man was going to be dead at the end of that final Marvel movie. Plenty of the audience in the cinema heard that and they got mad to the young man. They were furious and blamed at him alternatively, including me. At that moment everyone knew the ending of the movie after he shouted out. It really brought me huge of dissatisfaction in that failed cinema visit which was the worst and awful thing that I’ve ever experienced in the cinema in my whole life. I hate that.

References:

  1. Desk, E. H. T. (2020, June 1). On Tom Holland’s birthday, every time the Spider-Man star revealed major Marvel spoiler. Retrieved from https://www.hindustantimes.com/hollywood/on-tom-holland-s-birthday-every-time-the-spider-man-star-revealed-major-marvel-spoiler/story-1dyPxjagcz6Fr9gewrJtNP.html
  2. Wikipedia contributors. (2020, April 21). List of box office records set by Avengers: Endgame. Retrieved from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_box_office_records_set_by_Avengers:_Endgame#:%7E:text=Endgame%20was%20released%20on%20April,worldwide%20gross%20of%20%242.503%20billion.
  3. The Center for Spatially Integrated Social Science. (2001). Torsten Hӓgerstrand, Time Geography. Retrieved from https://moodle.uowplatform.edu.au/pluginfile.php/2196970/mod_folder/content/0/W5%20-%20Hagerstrands%20time%20geography%20%28Corbett%29%20%28R%29.pdf?forcedownload=1

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started